Peace in Mindanao

Peace in Mindanao; Peace in the Country: A historical moment during Office of the Presidential Adviser on the Peace Process (OPAPP)'s 26th Founding Anniversary and the Closing Ceremony of the 2019 National Peace Consciousness Month at the PICC last Sept. 30 where the Top Founders of the Moro National Liberation Front and the Moro Islamic Liberation Front together with leaders of other former Rebel Fronts joined together for the very first time for Peace. (From left to right, top panel) NCMF Secretary Saidamen Balt Pangrarungan, DSWD Secretary Rolando Bautista, Sadanga Mayor Gabino P. Ganggangan, Secretary Carlito G. Galvez Jr., MNLF Founding Chair Nur Misuari, Senator Juan Miguel F. Zubiri, MILF Chairman Murad Ebrahim, Chairman of MNLF Bangsamoro People's National Congress Muslimin Sema, JEMC Member Ramel Farrol, Japanese Ambassador to the Philippines Koji Haneda, National Security Council Adviser Hermogenes Esperon Jr. Seated row are (L-R) CPLA elder Michael Suggiyao, CPLA elder Andres Ngao-i, CPLA elder Leonardo Bon-as, CPLA elder Juanita Chulsi, RPA Chief Veronica Tabara, Marcelina Bahatan, PLLO Sec Adelino Sitoy. (Photo by Red Santos/IAmigo/CNS)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.