COVID-19 Red List, from 9 down to 4 countries


According to Malacanang spokesperson Harry Roque, the COVID-19 task force trimmed the red list from 9, down to 4 countries. This countries are Grenada, Papua New Guinea, Serbia, and Slovenia.

On Friday the government said that the entry of travelers from 4 countries that belong to a shortened red list to the Philippines will be suspended. He said that this shall take effect on September 19 to 30.

Passengers who have been to “Red List” countries within 14 days immediately preceding arrival in the Philippines would be denied entry. Authorities said earlier.

Exempted are returning Filipinos via government-initiated or non-government repatriation programs and special commercial flights.

Effective September 19, the list of “Green” territories are updated by the Inter-Agency Task Force on Covid-19. This includes the following countries.

American Samoa, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Cayman Islands, Chad, China, Comoros, Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), Gabon, Hong Kong, Hungary, Madagascar, Mali, Federated States of Micronesia, Montserrat, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Niger, Northern Mariana Islands, Palau, Poland, Saba (Special Municipality of the Kingdom of Netherlands), Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Sierra Leone, Sint Eustatius, Taiwan, Algeria, Bhutan, Cook Islands, Eritrea, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Nauru, Nicaragua, Niue, North Korea, Saint Helena, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Sudan, Syria, Tajikstan, Tanzania, Tokelau, Tonga, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, and Yemen.

7-day facility-based quarantine, instead of 10 days are required completely from fully vaccinated travelers from green countries.

The country has logged some 2.2 million coronavirus infections, including 36,018 deaths.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.