IATF resolution on community quarantine classifications from August 16 to 31


President Rodrigo Duterte has approved looser quarantine restrictions in several parts of the country until the end of August, as COVID-19 infections continued to rise.

Metro Manila and neighboring provinces Bulacan, Cavite, Laguna, and Rizal, meanwhile, will remain under the stricter modified enhanced community quarantine until August 18, with an announcement expected Monday.

The following areas will remain under general community quarantine until Aug. 31:

– Nueva Ecija
– Batangas
– Quezon

-Iloilo City
-Cebu City
-Lapu-Lapu City
-Mandaue City
-Talisay City
-Minglanilla, Cebu
– Consolacion, Cebu

The rest of the Philippines will stay under modified general community quarantine, Presidential spokesperson Harry Roque said./Stacy Ang


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.