IATF places local government units under ECQ, MECQ, GCQ until June 30




The following, in summary, are the levels of community quarantine in the country until June 30,  as recommended by the Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF) and approved by President Rodrigo Duterte on Tuesday after midnight.


Enhanced Community Quarantine
Cebu City

Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine
Talisay City in Cebu

General Community Quarantine
Luzon — NCR, Cagayan, Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya, Quirino, Santiago City in Region II; Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Tarlac, Olongapo City in Region III; Cavite, Laguna, Batangas, Rizal, Quezon in Region IV-A, and Occidental Mindoro in Region IV-B

Visayas — Bohol, Cebu, Negros Oriental, Siquijor, Mandaue City, Lapu-Lapu City
Mindanao — Davao City and Zamboanga City
Modified General Community Quarantine
Rest of the country

Cebu City was reverted to an ECQ   after shifting to a GCQ along with Metro Manila on June 1.

Last week, Interior Secretary Eduardo Año said the national government is closely monitoring the situation in Cebu City due to a spike in cases.

As of June 13,  Cebu City has 3,434 confirmed cases of COVID-19, with 1,858 recoveries and 37 deaths.

Experts on Monday said the infection rate slightly increased  after the government relaxed quarantine measures in several areas, including Metro Manila, the region hardest hit by the coronavirus. Duterte on Monday night extended the GCQ in the National Capital Region to June 30./Stacy Ang

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.